Download Poster in : Kannada Version English Version Urdu Version

The Karnataka Minorities Development Corporation Limited was established on Feb 7th, 1986 by the Government of Karnataka for the upliftment of religious minorities i.e. Muslims, Christians, Sikhs, Parsis, Jain and Bhuddists with an Authorized Share Capital of Rs.65.00 Crores. As per 2001 Census the total population of religious minorities in Karnataka is 15.69% i.e. 82, 93,576.

The Minority population as per 2001 census is about 82,93,576 which forms 15.69% of the total population of Karnataka. The people belonging to Muslim, Christian, Sikh, Jain and Parsis Buddhist communities comes under Minority Community. Karnataka Minorities Development Corporation was established in the year 1986 with an objective of improving the status of Minority Community Socially Economically and Educationally. The Corporation has been implementing the following schemes by utilising the share capital and grants released by the State Government, from time to time.

Board of Directors and Managing Director is CEO of the Company. Apart from these we have various other officers and staff working under Managing Director for implementation of schemes. In district level in 07 Districts, (Bidar, Gulbarga, Bijapur, Raichur, Bellary, Dharwad and Dakshina Kannada) the District Managers appointed by this Corporation and in other 20 Districts D. Devaraj Urs Backward Class is Development Corporation District Managers are the implementing Officers.

Click here for KMDC Organisation Chart
New : ARIVU PGCET (M.Tech) Student Selection List